External Enclosures

Show 1 to 4 (of in total 4 products) Sites:  1 
 AKiTiO Neutrino Bridge removable frame 2.5 to 3.5 Information: AKiTiO
 for 2.5 HDD/SDD to S-ATA and USB 3.1 gen. 2
  Product No.: MP-NB-U Log in for price
In stock: 14 pc.
Shipping time: ca. 1 Day
 USB 3.0 (2.0) converter to SATA 3 (2) HDD, 1.2m Information: DINIC
 for 2.5" and 3.5" HDDs, incl. power supply
  Product No.: USB3-HDD Log in for price
In stock: 9 pc.
Shipping time: ca. 1 Day
 DINIC/InXtron SK-2500 U3 2.5 case Information: DINIC
 mini USB 3.0 for SATA I/II/III HDD/SSD
  Product No.: MP-SK2-USB3-M0 Log in for price
In stock: 76 pc.
Shipping time: ca. 1 Day
 USB port power cable, 3.5mm male, 1.2m Information: DINIC
  Product No.: USB-PW Log in for price
In stock: 47 pc.
Shipping time: ca. 1 Day

Show 1 to 4 (of in total 4 products) Sites:  1 

The Definition of Different RAID Levels:

Each RAID level defines a different way to spread data across multiple drives. This usually requires a compromise between cost and speed.

RAID Level 0
RAID Level 0 provides no redundancy. RAID Level 0 splits or stripes the data across drives, resulting in higher data throughput. Since no redundant information is stored, performance is very good, but the failure of any disk in the array results in complete data loss. Level 0 is only used to increase disk performance.

RAID Level 1
RAID Level 1 is usually referred to as mirroring. A Level 1 array provides redundancy by duplicating all the data from one drive on a second drive so that if either drive fails, no data is lost. This is a good entry-level redundant system.

RAID Level 3
RAID Level 3 stripes data at a byte level across several drives, with parity stored on one drive. Byte-level striping requires hardware support for good performance. If one disk fails it is possible to rebuild the complete data set so that no data is lost.

RAID Level 5
RAID Level 5 stripes data at a block level across several drives and distributes parity among the drives. No single disk is devoted to parity. This can speed small writes in multiprocessing systems. Because parity data is distributed on each drive, read performance tends to be lower than other RAID types.

RAID 0+1 or RAID 10
RAID 0+1 or RAID 10 is a combination of RAID Levels that utilizes multiple RAID1 (mirrored) sets into a single array. Data is striped across all mirrored sets. As a comparison to RAID 5 where lower cost and fault tolerance is important, RAID 0+1 utilizes several drives to stripe data (increased performance) and then makes a copy of the striped drives to provide redundancy. Any disk can fail and no data is lost as long as the mirror of that disk is still operational.

RAID 0+5 or RAID 50
RAID 0+5 or RAID 50 is a combination of RAID levels that utilizes multiple RAID 5 sets striped in a single array. In a RAID 0+5 array, a single hard drive failure can occur in each of the RAID 5 sides without any loss of data on the entire array. If, however more than one disk is lost in any of the RAID 5 arrays all the data in the array is lost.

Which RAID level is right for me?

Level 0 (striping)

Any application which requires very high speed storage, but does not need redundancy. Photoshop temporary files are a good example.

Level 1 (mirroring)
Applications which require redundancy with fast random writes; entry-level systems where only two drives are available. Small file servers are an example.

Level 0/1 or 10 (mirroring and striping)
Dual level raid, combines multiple mirrored drives (RAID 1) with data striping (RAID 0) into a single array. Provides highest performance with data protection.

Level 5 (distributed parity)
Similar to level 3, but may provide higher performance if most I/O is random and in small chunks. Database servers are an example.

Level 0/5 or 50 (distributed parity and striping)
Dual level raid, combines multiple RAID 5 sets with data striping (RAID 0). Increased reliability and performance over standard RAID 5 that can stand a multiple drive failure; one hard drive per RAID 5 set.